A Little History

My infatuation for photography began as I coached wrestling. I ran our team website and didn’t have pictures to put up on it. I could use other people’s photos, but spent much of my time seeking permission and wanted more freedom. I started with an entry-level camera and remember asking another photographer what all the symbols on the top meant. I only shot on auto at the time and couldn’t quite figure out why my pictures never quite turned out like the professional photographers. I was able to alter my photos using Photoshop, but still I wanted them to come out of the camera looking better.

I have found like many do, that Photoshop will only take you so far. It can take a bad photo and make it look good, but it can take a great photo and make it excellent.  I wanted to make my own great photos. Since then, I have studied and learned as much as I possibly can about photography and Photoshop in combination. The photo above was taken today at a wrestling camp in Maple Valley, Washington. Pictured is long time Tahoma Wrestling Coach Brian Higa. A former College wrestler, Brian still works just as hard as anyone else in the room and doesn’t hold back when showing technique!

www.boomersphotography.com

Long Time Tahoma Wrestling Coach Brian Higa

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

